Inaugural Meeting of National Engineering Structure Monitoring Standardization Work Group of SAC/TC 426/SC 1 and 2022 Engineering Structure Monitoring Standardization Technology Application and Demonstration Seminar (NESMS 2022)
Organizing Committee

   Organizing Committee Chair


Yang Yang

Professor of School of Civil Engineering, Chongqing University

Yang Yang is the leader of the national standardization working group of engineering structure monitoring, and vice Chairman of IEEE PES Smart Building, Building Electrical and Intelligent Subcommittee of Load and Customer System Technical Committee (China), Chairman of China New City Construction Industry and Education Alliance.

Yang is a postdoctoral researcher of Department of Civil Engineering, Tsinghua University (cooperating with Professor Nie Jianguo), and doctor of College of civil engineering, Tongji University (mentors: Professor Jin Guofang, Professor Zhou Xiyuan, and Professor Khalid Mosalam). He is also the designer and editor in chief of Technical code for monitoring of building and bridge structures (GB50982-2014). Yang presided over the compilation of Construction and Bridge Monitoring Implementation and Acceptance Standard in Sichuan Province DBJ51/T144-2020, Qinghai Province Building Structure Monitoring Technical Code DB63/T1756-2019, Technical Standards for Intelligent Monitoring of Housing Construction and Municipal Infrastructure of Chongqing Province (in compilation), Chongqing Municipal Pipeline Network Monitoring Technical Specifications (in compilation), and National Energy Administration Industry Standard of Technical Specification for Implementation of Safety Monitoring of Onshore Wind Farm Projects" (in compilation). He also wrote an English book Technical Code for Monitoring of Building Structures (Springer: It has been selected by Springer Nature as the book with the highest usage rate to formulate the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations as it helps to solve one of the biggest challenge facing the globe, namely the 11th goal of SDGs which is building inclusive, safe, risk-resistant and sustainable cities and communities. Yang is one of the participants who designed Chongqing local standards, namely Evaluation Standard for Safety Impact of Engineering Construction on Existing Buildings (Structures) DBJ50/T-342-2019. He is also members of IEC/SEG9 domestic expert group and takes the lead in the international group of the IEC/SEG9 domestic expert group.

Yang is a member of the editorial board of the international journal Frontiers in Built Environment (ESCI source) and a guest editor-in-chief of the special issue of Symmetry (SCI source). He has presided three projects from the National Natural Science Foundation of China, one project from the National Key R&D Program of China, two technology projects from Chongqing Science and Technology Bureau, one technology project from Chongqing Transportation Bureau, one project from Chongqing Fuling District Science and Technology Committee, three Fundamental Research Funds for the Central Universities. He has received one first prize (ranked 1st) and two second prizes (ranked 1st) from the first-level industry societies/associations that have the ability to declare national science and technology awards. He has published more than 40 articles in SCI and EI journals such as Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing, Engineering Structures, IEEE Transactions on Intelligent Transportation Systems, Structural control and health monitoring, Journal of Sound and Vibration, Remote Sensing, China Journal of Highway and Transport, Journal of Building Structures, Chinese Journal of Scientific Instrument, Engineering Mechanics, etc. He has obtained 9 software copyrights and has applied for 19 national invention patents, which 7 of them have been granted. Yang had also edited one textbook, and one monograph from Science Press.

   Organizing Committee Members


Liangliang Zhang, Chongqing University

Deputy Secretary-General

Dianyong Wang, China State Construction Bridge Corp., Ltd.

Yifeng Zhong, Chongqing University

Maomao Yan, China National Institute of Standardization

Office Director

 Yu Yu, Chongqing University

Assistant Secretary-General

Yang Yang, Chongqing University

Deputy Office Director

Min Duan, City College of Science and Technology, Chongqing University

Ying Guo, Chongqing University

Zhengying Li, Chongqing University